

Jeff M. Landry Governor

Rachael Lambert, PE, CFM **Executive Director**

Board of Commissioners

John Clark ARBC President Iberville Parish

Jack Harris ARBC Vice-President At-Large

Lionel Bailey, Sr. ARBC Finance Chairman At-Large

Rep. Robert Carter St. Helena Parish

Clint Cointment Ascension Parish

Kenneth Dawson At-Large

Randy Delatte Livingston Parish

Peter Dufresne St. James Parish

Brin Ferlito, PE, PTOE At-Large

LeeAnn Fitch, PE, CFM At-Large

Gary O'Neal, Jr., CFM At-Large

Edwin Parker E. Feliciana Parish

Fred Raiford EBR Parish

CPRA LADOTD PLD

Toni B. Guitrau Executive Secretary Amite River Basin Drainage and Water Conservation District January 9, 2024, 10 a.m., CR 3 Louisiana State Capitol, 900 North 3rd Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Public Comments See message at bottom of agenda
- 5. Approval of Minutes
 - Regular Meeting 12/12/23 Action
- 6. Approval of Financial Statements ending 12/31/23 Action
- 7. Report by ARBC President
- 8. Report by ARBC Executive Director
 - Master Plan
 - LWI Region 9 Coordinator Updates/Discussion
 - Funding
 - CRDC Project Status
 - USACE ART Draft Public Comments
- 9. Report by ARBC Legal Counsel
 - Authorize Legislation to Formalize District Boundaries Action
 - Revisions to HB 686
- 10. Old Business
 - Master Plan RFQ Committee Action
 - OCD CEA for \$100M (Region 9) Action
- 11. New Business
 - Letter of Support City of Central Projects, BRIC & FMA Action
 - Letters of Support City of Baton Rouge Projects, BRIC & FMA Action
- 12. General or Non-Agenda Item(s) Public Comments
- 13. Adjournment

Meetings that take place at the State Capitol can be viewed from <u>https://legis.la.gov</u> website. Meetings will be recorded and saved to Broadcast Archives.

AUDIENCE QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS: In compliance of Act 850 of the 2010 Regular Session, the District invites public input at meetings under line item(s) that require action by the Board. Non-agenda public comments are allowed with 3-minute time limits under the line item "General or Non-Agenda Public Comments." There will be a 3-minute time limit per individual per meeting allowed for public comment, subject to a reduction of said time limit by the President if the total number of public speakers exceeds ten speakers. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Toni Guitrau at (225) 296-4900 describing the assistance that is necessary